The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Hi everyone! I apologize for my sporadic activity over the past week or so, I recently started working full time and am taking two summer classes on top of that but I’m trying my best to keep on top of this blog. I wasn’t tagged, but I saw lifeofaliterarynerd had done this recently and thought it looked fun!

Greed: What are you most expensive and inexpensive books?

None of my books are really fancy editions or anything, so none of them really stand out price-wise. However, sometimes a book I’ve been wanting to read will go on sale in ebook format for $2-3 but I’ll wait to buy it in physical format for more money because I prefer reading that way – oops! As for my most inexpensive book, I bought my hardcover copy of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone in perfect condition at a flea market for $2. Score! I still have the price tag on it because I’m so proud that I found it for so cheap.

 


Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness? 

29939230The sad thing is that I can think of quite a few books that fit this one, but mainly A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab. I absolutely loved the other two books in the series, and I know I’m going to enjoy this one, but it’s just so big…..and intimidating…and I know it’s going to take me a while to read….so I just can’t get myself to pick it up yet. Oops! I definitely will before the end of the summer though, because I am so ashamed of not having read it yet!


Wrath: Who is an author you have a love/hate relationship with? 

bookcover_replicaUgh, definitely Lauren Oliver’s books. As a person, I love her! I’ve 22465597met her twice and she is so sweet and funny and lovely, but her books are a huge hit or miss with me. I LOVED Before I Fall, Panic, and Vanishing Girls, didn’t really like the Delirium trilogy, and absolutely hated Replica. Maybe I just like her contemporary but not her sci-fi? Whatever the case, my relationship with her books definitely qualifies as love/hate.


Gluttony: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

345627I’ve read and re-read the Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series8709527 quite a few times, and I still cannot get enough of them. I know they’re not the most groundbreaking series in the world or whatever, but the story and characters are so special to me that they’ll always be a favorite to re-read. Speaking of which, maybe I should do another re-read this summer…


Lust: What traits do you find attractive in fictional characters?

I think humor is a big factor when it comes to some of my favorite characters, so many of them are snarky and funny. I definitely love a character who can make me laugh. Growth is another factor, I am a sucker for characters with great development, who end up different than how they started, and they grow and change along their journeys (like Sydney Sage)!


Pride: What book do you talk about in order to sound intelligent?

Haha, I try not to do this, but as an English major, it’s hard not to when you’re surrounded by book snobs on a daily basis. I don’t think classics are ~superior~ to all other books like some of my peers do and I generally try to be honest about my reading tastes, but it’s hard sometimes when talking with a professor or someone else whose tastes I know and I want to impress. I usually still try to talk about classics I actually like, such as The Silence of the LambsOne Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, Fahrenheit 451 and I usually throw Hamlet in there for good measure because I’ve studied it so many times in multiple classes. So although I am trying to impress people, I won’t ever lie and say I liked a book when I didn’t or vice versa.


Envy: What book would you like to receive most as a gift?

Oh gosh, there are so many. I’ve been wanting Caraval for months now but I’ve held off on buying it because I have so many other books to read…I’ve also been eyeing up When Dimple Met Rishi but again, I have way too many books on my TBR shelf to be running around buying more. Am I allowed to say books that aren’t out yet? If so, then Renegades and The Becoming of Noah Shaw. So, if anyone’s looking to buy me a present…..[eyes emoji]


This was such a fun tag! I’m not going to tag anyone, but feel free to do this one if you feel so inclined, and post the link in the comments so I can see how you answered!

How would you guys answer some of these? Let me know down below!

Happy reading!

-Sara

4 thoughts on “The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Leave a Reply

