The Sunshine Blogger Award

I am so flattered that Danielle @ Life of a Literary Nerd tagged me in this!! Go check out her blog, it’s fantastic!

WHAT IS THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

HOW DOES IT WORK:

Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog.


DANIELLE’S QUESTIONS:

 

What is the last book you added to your TBR?

Sing by Vivi Greene. I’m a huge Taylor Swift fan and apparently this book is supposed to be modelled off of her, so when I saw it in paperback at Barnes & Noble the other day I had to pick it up!

If you could get an ARC of any book that comes out later this year what would it be?

Ooh…Renegades by Marissa Meyer or The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkin! They are my two most anticipated releases of the rest of 2017, I would cry if I got ARCs of them!

What is your favorite dessert? (Bonus if you include a recipe link)

I am a HUGE brownie fan. I don’t really have a recipe, I will literally accept any and all brownies. The fudgier, the better!

What author do you want to read more of?

I want to read Adam Silvera’s books, because I haven’t read a single one! I follow him on Twitter & Instagram and he’s so funny and cool, I definitely want to pick up one of his books soon. They Both Die at the End sounds amazing!

What author can you not get into?

I could answer so many for this question…but I am not a Cassandra Clare fan. I could never get into her books, and there are just so many! If you like them, that’s great, but please don’t act so surprised when I say I don’t, lol.

What book do you think everyone needs to read?

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo!! It’s my favorite book of all time and I think there’s something in it for everyone. It’s my go-to recommendation and I’ve told all my friends to read it at least ten times.

If you could turn any book into a movie/tv show what would it be?

I would LOVE a Bloodlines TV show. I’m not super picky with adaptations, so as long as they kept the characters the same and the storylines were somewhat there I’d be happy. I honestly think it’d make a great teen comedy/drama show, and they could expand on the world so much. I know it’s illogical because they’d have to do a Vampire Academy TV show or movies first (which I would also enjoy) but I can dream.

What is your dream vacation spot?

Somewhere in Europe, preferably with a beach. I went to Barcelona with a group from my school in high school, and it was amazing, so I’d love to return there!

What is your favorite genre to read?

I’m not quite sure what the name of this genre is, but when it takes place in the real world but has magical elements (ex. Rebel Belle, The Archived). Paranormal Contemporary? Urban Fantasy? I don’t know, but those books are always so much fun to read. I haven’t read a good one recently, so if you have, let me know what it is in the comments! I need recommendations. Besides that, I also love mystery, which the YA category is seriously lacking, so hit me up for recommendations for those as well!

What is the last song you listened to?

“Spirits” by The Strumbellas because I’m actually listening to the playlist for the TV show The Bold Type right now (which is AMAZING and everyone should watch FYI) and it’s featured in the show!

Who are you top 5 characters (books, TV, movies, anything)?

Oh man, I don’t know how I’m gonna pick just five! Amy Santiago from Brooklyn Nine Nine is definitely one, as well as Lissa Dragomir from Vampire Academy, Inej Ghafa from Six of Crows, Linh Cinder from The Lunar Chronicles, and Sydney Sage from Bloodlines.


MY QUESTIONS:

  1. What is your favorite ice cream flavor?
  2. How long ago did you start blogging?
  3. What is the most recent book you finished?
  4. What is the first book you remember reading as a child?
  5. What is your dream job?
  6. What’s one book that you’ve been meaning to read forever but haven’t gotten to yet?
  7. Which authors are on your auto-read list (aka, you’ll read literally anything they write)?
  8. If you could meet any author, who would you meet?
  9. What is your most anticipated 2018 release?
  10. What’s your favorite review you’ve written thus far?
  11. What is your usual reading spot?

I’M TAGGING:

@bookstrustandpixiedust

@acourtofcoffeeandbooks

@gelatopages

@beautyandthebeanboots

@thebookishkhaleesi

@acoffeenovel

@storiesandsnaps

If you’ve already done this or you don’t feel like it, don’t feel pressured to haha. I’d love to see your answers if you do this tag, so definitely link them in the comments!

Happy reading,

Sara

 

One thought on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

